Mastodon **MASTODON ANNOUNCE NORTH AMERICAN HEADLINE TOUR + More Tidbits**

mastodon's picture

**MASTODON ANNOUNCE NORTH AMERICAN HEADLINE TOUR + More Tidbits**

MASTODON CONFIRM NORTH AMERICAN TOUR EXCLUSIVE LIMITED EDITION 12”PICTURE DISC AVAILABLE AT HOT TOPIC ONLY MASTODON MOBILE MUSIC REVEAL COMING SOON MASTODON have confirmed dates for their Spring North American Tour in support of their second album for Reprise Records, CRACK THE SKYE. This first tour behind the groundbreaking new album will sweep across the US and Canada playing to smaller theaters and clubs to insure a maximum and up close intimate environment in which to be exposed to brand new songs and old favorites for MASTODON fans. Keep an eye on the MASTODON web sites for ticket pre-sale this Wed, Mar 4. (10 am local time) General on sales begin Sat, Mar 7. Go to: Mastodon Official Website and CrackTheSkye.com for details. Ticket pre-sale password is “CracktheSkye.” You won’t want to miss these shows. MASTODON will perform CRACK THE SKYE in its entirety along with career-spanning surprises and plenty of visual stimulus in store. Yet another highly collectable MASTODON item will become available for sale in the coming weeks. This time, a special Limited Edition 12” vinyl Paul Romano album artwork picture disc of “Divinations,” backed with the instrumental Score version of the track. This disc will go on sale beginning Tuesday, Mar 10, at select Hot Topic retail store locations and at Hottopic.Com Lastly, fans who keep a close watch on MastodonRocks.com and CrackTheSkye.com will be rewarded with insight on CRACK THE SKYE directly from the members of MASTODON. Spoken introductions to new songs from CRACK THE SKYE followed by a preview of new music over a 6 day period will be revealed via mobile. Fans that pay particular attention will discover secret menu options leading to additional personal messages from the band and codes which can be redeemed for discounts on new MASTODON merchandise. Confirmed MASTODON tour dates with special guests, Kylesa and Intronaut, as follows: Fri Apr 10 Workplay Theater Birmingham, AL Sat Apr 11 House of Blues New Orleans, LA Mon Apr 13 Granada Theater Lawrence, KS Tue Apr 14 Fox Theatre Boulder, CO Thu Apr 16 Martini Ranch Phoenix, AZ Sat Apr 18 Coachella Indio, CA Sun Apr 19 Great American Music Hall San Francisco, CA Tue Apr 21 Hawthorne Theatre Portland, OR Wed Apr 22 Neumo’s Seattle, WA Thu Apr 23 Commodore Ballroom Vancouver, BC Fri Apr 24 MacEwen Ballroom Calgary, AB Sat Apr 25 Starlite Ballroom Edmonton, AB Sun Apr 26 The Odeon Saskatoon, SK Tue Apr 28 The Garrick Winnipeg, MB Wed Apr 29 Fine Line Music Hall Minneapolis, MN Thu Apr 30 Metro Chicago, IL Fri May 1 Crofoot Ballroom Pontiac, MI Sat May 2 Beachland Ballroom Cleveland, OH Mon May 4 Le National Montreal, QC Tue May 5 Opera House Toronto, ON Thu May 7 House of Blues Boston, MA Fri May 8 TLA Philadelphia, PA Sat May 9 Fillmore @ Irving Plaza New York, NY Sun May 10 Music Hall of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY Tue May 12 9:30 Club Washington DC Wed May 13 Cat’s Cradle Carbarro, NC Thu May 14 Orange Peel Ashville, NC Fri May 15 Center Stage Atlanta, GA Be prepared for a full-range of all new MASTODON merchandise available for sale at the shows as well as their online shop. An important reminder to fans: Stock of both the Limited Edition “Oblivion” T-shirts and single bundles as well as the Special Limited “Tunnel Book” CD + DVD Edition with lithograph are nearly sold out. Head immediately to MastodonRocks.com and CrackTheSkye.com to avoid disappointment. CRACK THE SKYE available for pre-order on iTunes now. Street dates: March 24, 2009.
Post new comment
Comments (23)
milklizard's picture

WTF no miami dates its a sad day
krafty's picture

why guys? why no florida dates?
ClyWbr41's picture

What the hell? Not a single Texas date? Frickin' Kansas gets a show and N. Carolina gets TWO? Not cool.
Sign up for our Mailing List

Upcoming Tour Dates
  • Apr 28
    Seattle, WA @ Showbox Sodo
  • Apr 29
    Portland, Oregon @ Roseland Theater
  • May 1
    Oakland, CA @ The Fox Theater
  • May 2
    Los Angeles, CA @ Club Nokia
  • May 3
    Las Vegas, NV @ House of Blues